Home‎ > ‎

Upper School





CFA Junior Chase Carraway sailed in the 71st annual International Youth Orange Bowl Regatta hosted by Coral Reef Yacht Club at the US Sailing Center in Miami, Florida over CFA Christmas break. This event is the largest international youth regatta in the nation.  Chase competed in the laser radial fleet with nearly 90 other boats including competitors from all over the USA and many different countries. After 2 days of racing, Chase qualified for the Gold Championship fleet.  10 races were sailed over 4 days with consistent winds ranging from 13-20 knots on beautiful Biscayne Bay. Chase had 4 bullets (1st place finishes), had all top 6 finishes and ended the regatta in 2nd place overall only 1 point out of 1st place! The link below will provide the full results of the 2016 Orange Bowl regatta!  I have also provided a picture of Chase coming around the mark headed toward the finish line during the regatta! 

 

http://www.coralreefyachtclub.org/getmedia/d7424c89-4320-4fe5-93f2-667cb55c7125/Laser_(Radial)_GOLD_RACES_1-10.aspx


Displaying Orange Bowl 2016 (1).jpg


AP Exam Weeks: May 1- May 12

Monday, May 1
8am: AP Environmental Science
12pm: AP Psychology

Tuesday, May 2
8am: AP Spanish Language & Culture

Wednesday, May 3
8am: AP English Literature & Composition

Thursday, May 4
8am: AP U.S. Government and Politics

Friday, May 5
8am: AP U.S. History

Monday, May 8
8am: AP Biology AND AP Music Theory
12pm: AP Physics C: Mechanics

Tuesday, May 9
8am: AP Calculus AB AND AP Calculus BC

Wednesday, May 10
8am: AP English Language & Composition
12pm: AP Macroeconomics

Thursday, May 11
8am: AP World History
12pm: AP Statistics

Friday, May 12
8am: AP Microeconomics



Quick Links
        College Counseling Links